Whisper the Dead

Severn House Publishers
April 1, 2018
ISBN-10: 1780290993
ISBN-13: 978-1780290997

Buy at Amazon.comBuy at BN.comBuy through IndieBoundBuy at Amazon.comBuy at BN.comBuy at Google Play

With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.

When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder.

A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.

Her efforts to help — and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist — draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community — and into Alex’s own past …